Reviews

Here are just a few of many experiences from our satisfied customers:
Ron Selzler
08 October 2020

I shop online regularly but I have to admit I was a bit weary of buying a door online without seeing it or the seller in person. Their price was almost 1/2 of what my local big box store was so something had to be wrong right? Wrong. The door arrived before it was promised and is of excellent quality (solid wood mahagony door with sidelights). I did the install myself which gives you more of an insight into the sturdiness and construction and I was very impressed. My interactions via phone with them were great as well. Thank You Door Clearance Center!

Robert Baxter
08 October 2020

Great selection. Great prices. The customer service folks are very helpful and know their products. And the guys in the warehouse who help me put the door on my truck treated it like I was going to install it at their house. I would definitely go check them out if you need to upgrade or replace a door!

Janis Carolan
08 October 2020

Great selection & prices. The employees are very helpful & knowledgeable.

Steven Bagwell
08 October 2020

Awesome first time experience friendly service in the loading dock

JC M.
08 October 2020

This the place to purchase any door you looking for, they typically have any size and type of door. We been coming here for years and the staff is very friendly and professional. We got help by Oscar today he is always on point and Courteous. We definitely recommend this place.

Randy Cottingham
08 October 2020

Searching for doors at a great price? This is definitely the place to go. I live in the Austin area and it was still less expensive to drive to Houston and pick up my doors than to go to one of the Box Stores. Great selection and super helpful sales staff.

Christopher Nathan
08 October 2020

Simply the best place to shop for a door at discount price.

Jason Hebrard
08 October 2020

Easy to deal with even out of state and the quality is excellent!

Michael B.
08 October 2020

I have been shopping at DCC for about 5 years now. This last visit was by far one of the best. The two associates Travis Eppolito and Chris champagne were by far the most accommodating. They helped exchange a few doors as we had the sizes wrong. They went above and beyond to make it right. I would definitely recommend them as they have the best prices in town. Thank you Chris and Travis.

Bryaddie
08 October 2020

Perfect! I went inside yesterday afternoon, chose my door, left and called to place my order. Didnt even speak with a sales person while there. I knew what I wanted! When I called payment was mad and we used a contractor they promote within the warehouse. Needless to say, our beautiful door was installed the next day perfectly! We love it!

Wendy M.
08 October 2020

After visiting this location for several years and wanting to upgrade my entry door I finally did it. The staff was very friendly. They had a huge selection of doors to choose from that are affordable. I like that they do not use any type of pressure sales tactics. My salesperson was Travis and if i need another door in the future I will be going back.

Daniel Leal
08 October 2020

Excelent service and afforable prices

Denise Daly
08 October 2020

Very accommodating, helpful & great prices. We love our new front door, thank you! A special shout out to Oscar for all of your help

Heath Mchenry
08 October 2020

Highly recommended! As a general contractor I always look for ways to save my clients money. Door Clearence Center is the place to go!

Laurie Reynolds
08 October 2020

Luis, Oscar, and the entire loading team did an excellent job of getting all 13 of our doors loaded up in a thunderstorm! Sales was easy to work with and he was there helping load everything too. They had everything we needed. I will definitely use them for all of my future projects and door needs. Can't beat the price! Thanks guys!

M Sab
08 October 2020

Love my double Mahogany doors. They are beautiful and completely changed the look of my house (for the better!)I got exactly what was promised, on time and in perfect condition. The Company very easy to work with and very easy to contact (they actually called me to check on everything). Great quality doors at amazing prices. You would be crazy to buy a door anywhere else.

Deja L.
08 October 2020

I decided the old doors in my place had to go before selling - they were covered in years of paint, and someone had done latex over oil prior to me purchasing which turned into a nightmare of peeling paint. Either I spent endless hours scraping or I removed and started fresh... i went back and forth for a while but with the pricing at door clearance center it made everything a little more enticing to go for it and get new doors. I replaced my front, back, and all interior doors for $1,000... Which is unheard of if you look at Home Depot or Lowes pricing. Their 24" doors go quickly so you will have to keep checking back to see when they get them in stock, but they have trucks that come in all the time so it's not much of a wait. Johnny Brenes was so helpful and friendly. He went out of his way for me many times checking doors in stock vs what's in the system. Once they were in he let me know right away. Johnny loaded them in the carrier and brought them up front, and completed the when transaction within around 20 min, from arrival to drive out. So thankful for his help and communication - if you are getting doors def ask for him, and def go to door clearance center.

Chris Morrison
08 October 2020

This is the spot where you can find what your looking for at a fraction of the price compared to anywhere else

Eli Rodriguez
08 October 2020

All the employees were very helpful and knowledgeable on what I was looking for, thank you Door Center!

Steve
08 October 2020

I did a lot of research and comparisons before choosing Door Clearance Center. They are the best for value (price), quality and customer service. They're located in Houston - I live in Raleigh and my local dealers couldn't compete with them in those categories despite all the brands they carry. First, the selection of options was broad and navigating the self service website was easy to build my own order. I was able to get the glass I option I wanted in the style of door. This is a challenge compared with other manufactures. Ordering was easy. Lead time was under 6 weeks which was amazing considering they were shipped from Texas to Raleigh. The cost of the doors + shipping was the by far the best pricing for comparable products. When the order arrived I was 2 brick molding short so I called them, submitted a claim and they made it right with no dispute, shipping me the missing pieces. So they get high ranks for customer service. Very satisfied doing business with this company. Finally, and most important - the quality of my doors were top notch. I ordered unfinished mahogany and they were sanded and ready to finish without exhausting sanding or prep.

Pamela Barrett-Smith Gray
08 October 2020

My husband Larry and I (retired folks) wanted to replace builder quality French doors with 15 lite doors. I found Door Clearance Center online and was thrilled they are in Houston so we can skip shipping charges. We went to DCC (and after driving around the block since we missed the first time), we worked with Johnny Breenes, and got just what we wanted. Two pair of french doors for the price of one at the big box store. I highly recommend this business. The door quality is superb and the service was great. Thanks Door Clearance Center for making our day.

Anthony
08 October 2020

The selection of doors was outstanding and sales rep Johnny was very helpful and responsive. When my door came in, he called me as opposed to me needing to call him. He also assisted with the loading of the doors on my trailer! When I need a new door of any kind, there is no other place I'll go!!

Kenny & Kibby
08 October 2020

Our door was ordered right before the hurricane hit Houston. When we realized that was the reason why our door was late shipping, we understood it might be a while before you were able to fill orders again. Imagine our surprise when our door shipped the next week! We were impressed and we tell everyone about your superb service. Thank you all! PS - I talked to Carole a couple of days ago. She was pleasant and helpful - everyone who works in Customer Service anywhere should be as competent and personable as she is. . 🙂

Terry & Terri
08 October 2020

Chris was very helpful. We had a large order and we were able to get it all done quickly. It was a very pleasant experience and they were very busy on top of it. Usually customer service lacks when busy but they were on top of things.

Amazon Customer
08 October 2020

The door was delivered way ahead of the delivery date. It is an amazingly beautiful door and the price is exceptional. My husband installed the door himself with some assistance from me and the installation went smoothly. This is a very good quality door.

Lucy
08 October 2020

Absolutely fantastic, so much cheaper than my local home depot or lowes. Great thanks so much it looks lovely.

Erica
08 October 2020

Hi Bernardo! I just wanted to thank you for your help when ordering my beautiful new Mahogany double door. You and the door are fantastic! It arrived today (19 days after ordering), got installed and I LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU and Door Clearance Center!!! I will spread the word about your wonderful customer service and high quality doors.

Francie
08 October 2020

I had a wonderful experience ordering from Door Clearance Center! Having an 8' door isn't cheap apparently. HD quoted me $1800 for a super simple door with no glass. I found Door Clearance Center online and they have featured specials. Not only was I able to get the fiberglass door WITH glass at the top that I wanted, it was only $300 plus shipping. Less than 1/3 the cost total. Shipping company wasn't great to work with on delivery time, but that wasn't DCC's fault. Chevez helped me with my door and even went to find the door while I was on the phone to make sure they had the right one in stock, since these were overstock specials. It was shipped promptly, and again the only issue was with scheduling the actual delivery with the truck company. The door is perfect!

Jim
08 October 2020

Really great prices and all employees extremely helpful. Will buy all my doors here in the future! Saved over $500 on just front door alone. Watch out Home Depot!!

Caroline
08 October 2020

When we couldn't find a door I liked (and was priced reasonably) at our local 'big box' home improvement stores locally, I set out on an online search for the perfect door in our price range. I found Door Clearance Center online and - wow - I had an awesome experience! Having never purchased a front door - ever - I had a lot of questions. Within minutes of my online request, I received a response from Kerri in Customer Service who answered every question and led me by the hand through the entire ordering process. But it didn't end there - she stayed on top of the order during production and provided updates to let me know the status of the door and shipping details. The door arrived in perfect condition, the day it was expected and according to our contractor - was easier to install than he expected. I know an online retailer seems odd for a door - but I highly recommend Door Clearance Center. Having dealt with pro-desk at the mega home improvement store - I can honestly say this was a far more pleasant experience. She knew what she was talking about and handled the entire process for me. Thank you Kerri and to everyone at Door Clearance Center.

Angela
08 October 2020

First of all I want to thank Mina for her excellent customer service but that Luis is a "gem" he has great knowledge of products, excellent customer service and a very hard worker from what I observed while at your store. If you continue to hire great employees like them you will continue to be a great success. Thank You. Thanks again Luis. Satisfied Customer. 🙂

Follow Us On Instagram

Stay In Touch
Join our mailing list to receive the latest specials and web only promotions.